Homepage , Entertainment , Metro News , Music Downloads, News, Photo-Stories, Politics, Sports

Kirk Franklin, Travis Greene, Planetshakers to Perform at The Experience Concert | December 7th

Posted by Olokede in Entertainment, Photo Stories on November 7, 2018

House on the Rock has announced the 13th edition of its annual gospel concert “The Experience”. It is scheduled to hold on the 7th of December 2018 at the Tafawa Balewa Square Lagos, Nigeria from 7 pm.

Date: Friday, December 7th, 2018
Time: 7 pm
Venue: Tafawa Balewa Square Lagos, Nigeria

The Experience started as a thought inspired by God in the mind of the Metropolitan Senior Pastor of all House on The Rock churches, Pastor Paul Adefarasin and is now unarguably the most anticipated gospel music event in Africa among Christians and non-Christians alike. Averaging a yearly attendance of over 500,000 people at the venue, with millions more watching online from all over the globe, it has grown to become the biggest gospel concert in the world.

READ ALSO  2019: Kwankwaso in Kano, urges supporters to remain calm

Aptly themed Jesus, Our Peace, senior pastor and convener of The Experience 13, Paul Adefarasin explained that the inspiration behind the 2018 theme is to highlight who Jesus is, especially in the world we live in today – the Prince of Peace. Speaking further on the strategic theme, Adefarasin emphasized that regardless of the outcome of the forthcoming elections; peace is the ultimate candidate that we should all support, and must be the candidate that wins. “Peace (as I know it) is not the absence of tension but the presence of Justice,” he said. The concert according to him will be a continuous reminder that the God of Peace is with us.

READ ALSO  PHOTOS: Security Aide To Local Government Chairman Arrested For Kidnapping In Bayelsa

As has been the norm since inception, The Experience 2018 will feature a powerful line up of award-winning and renowned indigenous and international gospel artists such as  Don Moen, Kirk Franklin, Donnie McClurkin, Timi Dakolo, Travis Greene, Nathaniel Bassey, , Vicki Yohe, Chioma Jesus, Tope Alabi, Eben , Tim Godfrey, Mike Aremu, Glowreeyah, Onos, Eno Michael and Chee.  And for the first time at The Experience is JJ Hairston, Planetshakers and ADA

According to the organizers, the concert which is free to all will be hosted with unparalleled professionalism, hospitality, security, excellence, unity and most importantly with a focus to continue to provide a platform where attendants can pray for our nation and worship God together regardless of tribe, denomination, creed or language. Pastor Adefarasin also iterated that whilst everyone is invited to The Experience 2018, it is advised to arrive at the venue early.

READ ALSO  Actor Alexx Ekubo celebrates 1 million Instagram followers

Further information will be communicated via House on the Rock’s website  and social media platforms.
Sponsored Content

Click Here To Download Free Nollywood And Hollywood Movies

Related News

Navigation: Home Back Metronaija.Ng
Facebook Twitter Rss Feed

HTML hit counter -

© 2018 Metronaija.Ng