Homepage , Entertainment , Metro News , Music Downloads, News, Photo-Stories, Politics, Sports

Four House Of Reps Members Dump APC.

Posted by Olokede in Metro News, News, Photo Stories, Politics on November 6, 2018

Four members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the house of representatives have dumped the party.

The four members include Adedapo Lam-Adesina from Oyo state, Dada Awoleye from Oyo state, Segun Williams from Ogun state and Lawali Hassan from Zamfara state.

Yakubu Dogara, speaker of the house of representatives, announced their defection during plenary on Tuesday.

READ ALSO  Join this Hunt for Incredible Discounts! Jumia’s 6th Anniversary Treasure Hunt begins from 23rd to 27th July

The four lawmakers defected to various political parties.

In their respective letters, the lawmakers commended the APC for providing the platform for them to serve and stated that it was time for them to move on to further their political careers somewhere else.

Awoleye, representing Ibadan north federal constituency, defected to Accord Party while William, representing Abeokuta south federal constituency, defected to Labour Party.

READ ALSO  'Ladies, if your is man cheating on you; dump him and date his father' - Juliet Ibrahim

Lawali, representing Anka/Mafara federal constituency in Zamfara, defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) while Lam-Adesina, representing Ibadan north-east/south-east federal constituency, defected to the African Democratic Congress (ADC).


Click Here To Download Free Nollywood And Hollywood Movies

Related News

Navigation: Home Back Metronaija.Ng
Facebook Twitter Rss Feed

HTML hit counter -

© 2018 Metronaija.Ng